Welcome


A few years ago, this site was where I posted my stories and tried to convince myself that people were reading them. It worked for what it was, more or less, in that it propelled me to write and kept my mind hopeful.

Now, years later, I’ve opened it back up but in a very different manner (you’re welcome, by the way, for saving you from the hundred or so posts that were my early stabs at fiction). I’m hoping to revive this site as not only a proper author page, but also use the blog section as a way of sharing ideas about writing, pointing to interesting/inspiring items, and reviewing other writers and their work. I want this space to be a conversation, I want it to be useful.

To that end, as I progress–if I progress–I want you to share with me what you’d like to see. What works and what doesn’t, what you’d love seeing more of or never again. I suspect that taking the time to review short stories instead of collections or novels will separate this site a little bit from others. We’ll see. Okay, okay, I’m going to review other stuff as well, but mostly short stories.

Let’s see where this goes. Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

